Internal Workshops 2023 – 2026

First Internal Workshop of the Third Cohort
Opening Event

Osnabrück University, 07/10/2023
Zimeliensaal (Alte Münze 16, Building 09)

Our first introductory event is all about our new, third cohort of PhD students. While the groups at our two universities’ locations may already know many of their colleagues there, we want to arrange a special day just for the exchange between all our new PhDs. Especially the beginning of the PhD projects is extremely exciting and this event is therefore tailored towards social exchange and the proper introduction to our research training group. The PhDs will get to know each other, will briefly and playfully explain their projects and our speakers will give a talk about the central ideas and principles of the RTG. Our postdocs will guide the PhDs through this day from start to finish.



Meetup in the room

11:15 – 12:30

Julia Wolf &
Gregor Hörzer
Introduction & team-building activities
(PhDs and Postdocs only)

12:30 – 14:00

Lunch at Mensa Schlossgarten

14:00 – 14:55

Albert Newen,
Achim Stephan &
Nikola Kompa
Introduction to the RTG ‘Situated Cognition’
+ Q&A session

14:55 – 15:00

Photo session

15:00 – 17:30

Julia Wolf &
Louis Loock
City walk & café

Preparatory Events for the Third Cohort
RTG Introduction Talks Series

Online Meetings, 06/15/2023 – 07/13/2023
Via Zoom

Our third cohort of PhD students will start their 3 years of exciting new research on situated cognition this summer. Especially the beginning is crucial, not only for the general direction of the projects, but also for getting to know their colleagues and all the members of our RTG. For this purpose, the following series of talks serves as a first basis to get to know the different PIs and their research at our two locations. Each session is designed to allow for questions and exchange. Please use the link below.

Zoom Link:
Meeting-ID: 675 0525 4373
Password: 052466

13:00 – 15:00Peter Brössel & Markus Werning
13:00 – 15:00Nikola Kompa, Julia Wolf & Achim Stephan
13:00 – 14:00Ursula Stockhorst
13:00 – 15:00Albert Newen & Simone Pika
13:00 – 15:00Sven Walter & Tobias Schlicht
13:00 – 15:00Peter König & Onur Güntürkün
12:00 – 13:00Babett Voigt